[TRANS] KOARI’s interview with B.A.P

Please introduce yourselves.

BANG YONG GUK(YG): I am BAP’s leader, BangYongguk. Nice to meet you.

HIM CHAN(HC): I’m Himchan. Nice to meet you.

DAE HYUN(DH): I’m Daehyun. Nice to meet you.

YOUNG JAE(YJ): I’m Young Jae. Nice to meet you.

JONG UP(JU): I am Jong Up. Nice to meet you.

ZELO(Z): I am Zelo, maknae of the group. Nice to meet you.

The group name, B.A.P, is made by taking the capital letters from “Best Absolute Perfect,” but who is the most perfect of all among the members?

Z: I think it’s Young Jae hyung! We were able to debut in Japan by receiving a lot of love and support from our fans, but among us, Young Jae hyung studied Japanese very hard and he’s now the most fluent in Japanese. So I think that Young Jae hyung is the most perfect.

Young Jae sshi, how did you improve your Japanese so well?

YJ: Usually, I study the language with my teacher, but I also watch Japanese drama and anime and learn a lot from them. Especially, I like watching the anime, “HUNTER X HUNTER.”

Then, who is the most popular among women?

Z: I think that’s Young Jae hyung.

ALL: Now, he is having his golden age, and that’s why he’s the most popular! (To this member’s answer, Young Jae-sshi was being humble, but he was immediately interrupted by Zelo-sshi saying “You are lying!!” [laughs])

JU: I think Himchan hyung is also popular among girls too. As you can see, he is handsome, and I think that he understands women’s feeling the most among us.

HC: Yes. I also think the same way. (laughs)

YG: I think… JongUp will get more and more popular as he grows up and become matured.

HC: I agree with that!!

DH: Jong Up is the most charming member of us all.

It’s been a month since your Japan debut, but have gotten used to your promotions in Japan?

HC: We’ve started promoting in Japan, but because we move back and forth from Korea and Japan, we still need more time to get used it. But in the future, by having more performances on stages and working hard to show our better images, I think we will gradually get used to our activities in Japan.

Starting your promotions in Japan, is there anything that was surprising for you that you thought was different from Korea(promotions in Korea)?

Z: This is not only Japan, but when we went to various countries during our Pacific Tour, I thought that the reactions were different in each places.

HC: I feel that Japanese fans listen to our music carefully with respect, so I appreciate it a lot. But the interesting thing is that they also show us there passionate side as well too, and I think that’s amazing.

In the beginning, you said that Young Jae-sshi is very good at Japanese, but what is the Japanese word or phrase that you leaned recently?
YJ: I recently learned “Yattara-Yari-Kaesu” (Take double the payback). My favorite Japanese phrase is “Bai-Gae-Shi.” (I will pay you back double.)
[Everyone, laughing very hard]
DH: I learned, “(my belly is) Pan-Pan!” (my stomach is too full!)
JU: I learned, [very confidently] “Yattari-Mae-Desho!” (Jong Up said in a wrong way)
HC: Atari-Mae…
JU: A… Yattari-Mae…
HC: A, Ta, Ri, Ma, E.
JU: “Atari-Mae-Desho!” (means “of course!”)
HC: The word I learned recently is “Massugu.” (very straight) My favorite Japanese is “Aitakkata.” (I wanted to meet you/I missed you)
Z: I also learned “Massugu.”(very straight)
YG: I learned, “I am usually the quiet type. Don’t worry.” Because I get a lot of questions about why I’m so quiet and don’t speak much, I thought I should memorize that phrase.

Next, about the 2nd single “ONE SHOT.” Was there anything that was difficult for you during the recordings?
DH: Japanese pronunciation was very hard for us.
HC: Because we are still not good enough in Japanese, the Japanese lyrics were difficult for us to sing.

In “ONE SHOT,” there is a lyrics where it says “Wake up, Overcome every high walls and obstacles,” but how do you overcome difficulties? Is there any way to refresh yourselves?
YG: I watch movies, listen to music… and go out for walk alone.
DH: I watch drama and comedy shows to refresh myself.
JU: In the middle of the night, I go out for some walk while I listen to music.

Is there any good places you like to recommend us for a walking course?

JU: (near TS Entertainment building) HanNamDon! [All the members nodding]

Speaking of B.A.P, your powerful dance performance is one of your special features, but what is the special point in the “ONE SHOT” choreography that you want your fans to watch closely?

Z: The pushup dance in the chorus. The song has a message, “Don’t miss the chance that lies in your life, grab them tightly.” We wanted people to understand the message, but also we wanted to encourage them so we decided to add this pushup dance in the choreography.

Lastly, please give us a message toward your first Arena Tour.

YG: Because this is our first concert in Japan, we worked and practiced very hard to show B.A.P’s cool image, so please look forward to our stages.

DH: To our fans, please anticipate our “ONE SHOT”!! And please look forward to our stages. I love you!

JU: We are having our first Arena Tour. Because this is our first time, I think that this is really meaningful to us a lot. I would work hard to show our cool image, and hope that I can make a good stage where I can make you want to come to our concert again.

HC: To our fans, let’s make a good memory together! I can’t wait to see you!

Z: We are preparing very hard for this concert. I would like to make this concert to leave a strong impact of B.A.P’s color in everyone’s memory, so please come to the concert to see us!

YG: This concert will be in a large scale, but I’m sure we won’t disappoint you, so please come to see us!!

This was the first time for B.A.P to have interview session with KOARI. Having Young Jae-sshi who answered most of the questions in Japanese, and Zelo-sshi who actively answered each questions, the interview went well in an at-home and comfortable atmosphere with little chats here and there. It was impressive to see them writing their signs on the present photos they took after the interview, asking their staffs how to write the message in Japanese.

They are having their first Arena Tour with their new single, “ONE SHOT,” which has a powerful message, telling people to not miss their chances. KOARI would like to keep on watching their activities in Japan, who is now the No.1 Kpop group!

Source: Koari via bapyessir

About afagyel

Hello, my name is A'a. Judge me when you meet me. :)
This entry was posted in B.A.P, News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment